Birthday cake for the birthday boy who isn’t here

   

 When I booked my flight to Copenhagen and double checked the dates a thousand times or more, neither Justin nor I thought about the fact that I left right before his birthday. Not that it’s a big deal, but I felt kind of guilty considering I could pick whatever dates I wanted. I have a list of things I want to eat while I’m here so yesterday seemed like the perfect time to cross some of the treats off of it and have a little proxy celebration for him, so that’s exactly what I did. 

Happy Birthday and sorry, again.

3 thoughts on “Birthday cake for the birthday boy who isn’t here

Leave a Reply

