Lessons of living abroad

When I was first living in North Carolina, going to school, and getting used to having a daily life and not just a vacation in a different country, one of the things that annoyed me the most was the constant conversion of everything – money, distances, temperature, weight and more. These days I have a pretty good idea of things’ size or what the temperature is when I see them displayed in different units.

But right now was the first time I changed the settings on airbnb to display dollars instead of kroner because it just made more sense in my head. That was weird.

I’m browsing airbnb in search of bucket list destinations and it’s really fun to dream up wish list bullet points. I mean, this looks pretty rad, right?

tree house

pool.png

Leave a Reply

