Happy Monday!

IMG_9563I hope you had a great weekend! I sure did. There was grilling, wine in the sun, naps, yoga, unsuccessful bread experiments, catching up on the to-do list and recharging for the week ahead. We’re in the very early stages of figuring out where to live so Sunday afternoon we went to a couple of open houses. I’m sure as we get farther along in the process there’s going to be a lot of frustrating moments but for now it’s still fun and I really enjoy strolling around with J and discussing the pros and cons of the different places. We ended the afternoon with a trip to Ikea, a place I’m always eager to go but yesterday I was kinda bleh about it. Luckily, it only lasted until we were through the front doors and I could smell the meatballs. After sharing some meatballs and swedish treats we walked through the showrooms, looked at the new furniture, spent way to much time in the kitchen department, debating wether it was good time to add any more big plants to the collection (final verdict: no), stocked up on dish brushes and I fell in love with this chair.
stocksund-chair-red__0286585_PE423173_S4So pretty, right? The color was a little more dusty in real life and I think it would be the perfect chair to curl up in with a good book. Now I’m secretly hoping we’ll find a place where the kitchen needs some updating and that has the perfect space for a little reading nook. The best part of the day was when I realized they had recently added a lösgodis section to the food market. It’s something I’ve been craving so much lately since it’s one of my favorite weekend rituals. It’s pretty common in Denmark (and Sweden, too) that kids will be allowed to mix their own little bag of candy on the weekends. These ‘mix your own candy stores’ are all over Copenhagen, but I haven’t seen the concept anywhere here in the U.S. Needless to say, I went a little overboard as I was filling my bag so now we’re stocked up on candy as well.

Leave a Reply

