Weekend Plans

IMG_6168

A nice reminder of warmer days

This week has been a good one. You know those weeks where you actually get around to all the things that have been on the to do-list way to long? And it all just seems to go smoothly and you don’t stress and it’s just all nice and mellow and you feel accomplished and productive, but it still isn’t too overwhelming? This week has been one of them and I hope it continues through the weekend. We really don’t have any big plans but I’ve been dreaming of going out to get some pizza and catch a movie at the theater. Other than that it looks like it’s going to be a weekend of relaxing, getting caught up on a few more things and cooking some good meals. The weather is definitely playing a role in the mood of just wanting to hang around the house and be warm and comfy and while I’m finally embracing it without feeling too cooped up, I’m still really, really longing for spring and some warmer temperatures.

I’ll get going to Trader Joe’s to get some groceries for tonight. I have never been a big meat eater but lately I’ve been craving steak like every single day. It’s all rather weird but my taste in food is so inconsistent that I’m not even really surprised. So tonight we’ll start the weekend off with a steak with some roasted potatoes and a salad. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

