Do horses know when it’s a good time to go to sleep?

That’s a question I spent a good amount of time pondering over while I was lying in the dark in the guest room of my parents’ house, tossing and turning and being very aware that the time for me had passed and that the hours until morning were getting less and less. On the other side of the wall I could hear the horse wasn’t sleeping either and wondering if it like me knew that this would be the preferred time to rest because soon it would be morning and it would no longer be in the nice, warm stable but out in the cold and rain or whatever the weather was gonna be that day.

Leave a Reply

